Health care can be a difficult puzzle. We work as one to put the pieces
together for Chatham County and for you.

FEMA Teams in Chatham County Helping Survivors

Outreach teams from the Georgia Emergency Management and Homeland Security Agency and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) are canvassing Georgia communities affected by Hurricane Matthew.

The teams are working in federal disaster-designated counties to help residents register for disaster assistance and to quickly identify and address immediate and emerging needs. The teams can also provide application updates and referrals to additional resources for remaining needs (, News Release, Oct. 19, 2016).

According to the Emergency Management Agencies, FEMA has granted Chatham, Bryan, Effingham, Bulloch, Glynn, McIntosh and Wayne counties a declaration of Individual Assistance. With this declaration comes assistance to small businesses as well. Individual Assistance aids homeowners without insurance and opens programs to insured owners.

Residents and business owners can register for assistance in the following ways:
– Call 1-800-621-3362 (FEMA);
– Online at;
– Download FEMA app.

For more information, please visit

img_1844 img_1831

Images Source: